New to Vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

PinkCupcake

Aug 27, 2015
Nebraska
Hey guys! I'm fairly new to vaping my friend got me started and so far I really like it. I've been smoking for over 15 years and then switched to a cigarette looking vape which helped me quit smoking for over a year. I started smoking again and tried my friend's vape and fell in love. I have a EVOD mega and a subox mini. Not going to lie all the different types of mods, equipment, parts, and ejuices are a bit confusing but that's why I'm here. There's a lot to learn!

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
Hello and welcome to the forum @PinkCupcake. Glad to have you here!:)
Not going to lie all the different types of MODs, equipment, parts, and ejuices are a bit confusing but that's why I'm here. There's a lot to learn!
What an e-cigarette consists of:

1. Power Source -- Battery or Mod/APV. APV = Advanced Personal Vaporizer
2. Juice Delivery Devise -- often a clearomizer (a tank that uses "stock/factory" coils).
3. Heating element. Often called a coil.
4. Eliquid. Often called Juice.

If you are interested in learning more about e-cigarettes (and all the parts and pieces) below are some blog posts by ECF member @Baditude that I highly recommend for someone new to vaping.

1. A Good Starter's Setup for a Beginning Vapor
2. Advancing Up the Vaping Ladder with Egos and Mods
3. Proper terminology - Is it a carto, a tank, or what? A Guide to Juice Attachments
4. Something Safe for Cinnamon and Citrus Flavors

Here are a few more links from New Members Information <= Link covers many topics. Here are two of them:
1. The Three Main Types of Ecig
2. Vaping Slang and Acronyms

Nicotine

A "general guideline" for nicotine concentration in e-liquid to the number of cigarettes smoked per day. If you are subohming (resistance under 1.0Ω) cut these nicotine levels by at least 50%.

06 mg = 10 cigarettes or less
12 mg = 20 cigarettes
18 mg = 30 cigarettes