New to Vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Axl Addams

Jul 16, 2017
Hey y'all, as the title says, I'm new to vaping and have 0 idea what is what. I currently have a KangerTech subox Nano. I've used it a little bit but I've encountered a problem. My ohm display is reading 6.3 and has gone has high as 7.0. If I try to fire it, the ohm display will blink 10 times. What's happening? And how do I fix it?

Reactions: Opinionated

Opinionated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2015
My Mountain
Hello. Just wanted to say,the reason why it's blinking and not firing when you try and fire it is because a safety feature has kicked in and won't allow you to fire it at such a high ohm.

As for why it's reading that high, it could be a problem with that particular coil. Have you tried putting in a new coil?

Axl Addams

Jul 16, 2017
Hello. Just wanted to say,the reason why it's blinking and not firing when you try and fire it is because a safety feature has kicked in and won't allow you to fire it at such a high ohm.

As for why it's reading that high, it could be a problem with that particular coil. Have you tried putting in a new coil?
I don't have any other coils, nor do I know how to do that, haha.

Axl Addams

Jul 16, 2017
I would go to your mom have have her explain why she didn't tell you anything about it. [emoji16]
Opinionated is right about it. There is something wrong with the coil.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk
Alright, I'll ask her in the morning. Thank y'all so much, and I'll update you on how it goes, and what she says.

Reactions: Tonee N

Opinionated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2015
My Mountain

Opinionated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2015
My Mountain
Alright, I'll ask her in the morning. Thank y'all so much, and I'll update you on how it goes, and what she says.