New vaper with questions...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Boston2013

Sep 2, 2013
KY, USA
I'm new to vaping, since this past Saturday. I know, who picks a holiday weekend to quit smoking?! I have been a ppd smoker for over 20+ years and I want to be done. At a local vape shop, on the recommendation of a friend, I purchased a Kanger T3s and a ego pass-thru battery. I'm so not technical so I don't know what my battery rating is but I believe my carts for the Kanger are 2.5ohms (that's what's on the refill box).

Here are my issues...
*randomly, I will get juice in my mouth...eek! How do I stop this? I have made SURE I didn't put juice in the tube when filling. It may happen once in every 10 drags.
*I'm REALLY missing the look/feel of an analog in my finger/mouth. I was thinking of purchasing an Apollo starter set and refill the carts with my own juice. Any thoughts/recommendations ??

I just want it to look and feel like I'm smoking... the night silver bullet is throwing me off. The psychological battle will be the hardest to win!!!

Would love feedback, suggestions, tips.
Thanks!

Browneye

Aug 21, 2013
The "OC" - So-CAL
Welcome aboard. Pretty new here too, about 3 weeks in. Smoker for 40 years with some quit time interspersed. Been half PAD for the past 3-4 years. Took me about 10 days to completely quit the cigs. Nothing says you can't supplant your start up with some real cigs. Afterwhile you may find you just don't like them any more.

An appealing flavor is crucial. I went thru about a dozen tastes before I found one that tastes just like a cigarrette (analog). Most are odd tasting, or nutty, or too sweet. I smoked MB red box, sometimes lights. Also smoke an occasional cigar or pipe.

You need a high nic content to start. 18mcg seems just barely enough for me. Doing fine on it now with some alternate tasting juice at 12mg. I should have started with 2.4mg to stop the cravings. Especially if you're not getting a lot of vape.