New with some questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paranoyed

ECF Veteran
Nov 14, 2009
Ok so I have been vaping for 2 months today. I currently use a KR8 set up with XL manual batts. If the GG runs at 3.7 volts, can someone please tell me what advatages it holds over regular KR8 batts? I understand batt life is prolonged but I have 5 XLs I rotate and one XL lasts me 1.5 days so I have never had an issue with not having a charged batt ready to go. I am not looking to start a war I am just new and curious.

vapn

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 10, 2009
UK
Its all about having a device that will last you years instead of months. The regular ecig battery's life expectancy is about two months until the life starts to diminish. A good mod like the GG can replace its batteries with cheaper replaceable rechargeable batteries. The GG is an all mechanical device with no wires and no solder inside to go wrong. You can easily clean all the contact points and renew its performance. Plus if you go with the 18650 battery at 3000 mAh then you are looking at a few good days of heavy vaping. There are also the advantages of going with 6v vaping which I find much better than any standard ecig on the market and believe me I tried them all before going with a good mod. Then there are the good looks of the GG also... just look at how nice the thing looks....

Grant1.jpg

Lisaf01

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jun 22, 2009
UK
www.cremedevape.com
Can't really add much more than Vapn, cos he's already pretty much said it all. :D

Comparing standard Chinese e-cigs with a mod like the GG is not an even comparison really.
In the long run, if you want to save money, mods are the way to go because the batteries are a LOT cheaper than standard e-cig batts and tend to last longer.
Added to this, there's not much that can ever go wrong with a GG apart from perhaps the spring.