New2 and thank you

Status
Not open for further replies.

VallyGrlOR

Feb 6, 2010
Oregon
Hi everyone, I ordered my first e-cig two weeks ago, a disposable (which I am starting to learn may not be disposable at all) and was instantly sold while simutaneously kicking myself in the backside for not ordering a starter kit. However, I have to say I was really confused.

So my first obligation is to thank DonDaBoomVape for his fantastic work on the Wonderful World of vaping in the ECF. You are a lifesaver or at least a money saver and for that I owe you!

I have been smoking since I was 14 years old and am now 40. I have tried everything on the market to quit except for e-cigs, mostly because I really hadn't heard anything about them until last fall, when in Oregon they were making the news (and for good reason I learned)

Anyway, after patches, lozenges, gum, Wellbutrin, Chantix, Hynotherapy and cold turkey I had just about given up, but I really think this will work. I know the little disposable did not have the kind of vapor you all talk about, or the flavor, but it was enough, it was enough like smoking and had enough nicotine in it that I really didn't want a cigarette and now I am so mad at myself because I had to go back to analogs.

So I have an order in with a company in China and an order in with a company in the US. I ordered a 510 from China (ok well more than one) and a KR808D-1 from the US company (who seems to be super slow processing their orders! 3 days in and not even shipped) anyway now I am in hurry up and wait mode and tracking my order through Beiging (sp?) three times a day.

It is nice to meet you all and thank you everyone for all of the information you have shared. You all are awesome!

mwahle1

ECF Veteran
Nov 19, 2009
Chicago, IL. USA