Newb Alert: Carto Flavor?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hot Mess

Mar 10, 2014
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Hello everyone! I'm relatively new to vaping, going on almost a month! Cigarette free for almost a month as well. I've mainly been using an EGO model I purchased at a local vape shop with either Kanger T3s or a cheap off brand of clearomizers they sell at the store. I've been looking at expanding to a carto tank to increase the amount of juice I'm able to vape without refilling as often with the 0.9 ML and 3 ML clearos I currently have. I'm also looking at upgrading to a Vamo V5 but am holding off for now.

Prior to finding this forum and actually researching anything, I bought some blank cartos from Smokeless Image to sample my surplus of e-juice I bought online. Obviously the e-juice tasted different in the carto than it did in a clearomizer. The juice in the carto tasted gross and almost like plastic, even though the same juice tasted delicious in the clearo. I was just curious if different brands of cartos essentially have different "flavors" (for lack of a better word) or if I just bought some cheap cartos that were filled with cheap polyfill and thus had a plastic taste to them. I'd rather just buy more clearomizers and refill them more often than waste money on carto tanks that I may just be unsatisfied with due to a universal plastic taste.

Hopefully I worded that correctly enough for you to understand what I'm asking. :confused:

Katya

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 23, 2010
SoCal
Hello Hot Mess and welcome. Well, there are two schools... ;)

There are people who love cartomizers and then then there are hose who hate them because they claim that they can taste the polyfill. I like both--but they need to be used correctly.