Newbie Here - Not Sure if I Should Be Doing This

Status
Not open for further replies.

AJ1098

Dec 5, 2017
Hello everyone - hope all is well.

For roughly 8 years, I smoked 1/2 to 1 pack per day of cigarettes. I managed to kick the habit about 6 years ago, but lately I have been having increasing desires to smoke.

I decided to be on the safe side in order to prevent a full re-lapse to cigarettes and picked up a vape starter pack. I got the eleaf iCare Solo with a Mr. Salt-E Tobacco flavor 25 mg juice. The vape pen works great, but after about a week now, I can feel a difference in my lungs - its like they feel "heavy" and my lung capacity is slightly decreased.

Did any of you have this problem when you first started vaping? Is it simply because I have made it so far without cigarettes that even vaping will have noticeable side-effects such as it would in a never-smoker?

Also - does the eleaf iCare Solo vape high enough to cause concerns with formaldehyde?

Thanks for any advice you can provide.

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
25mg/ml nic is extremely high nic for someone that gave up smoking 6 years ago.
3 mg/ml to 6 mg/ml nic at most to keep cravings suppressed maybe.

Nicotine salts are said to have a quicker & more potent effect, probably not a good idea for someone brand new / long ago former smoker.

mr salt e normal pg/vg ratio is 40pg / 60 vg, some folks have a sensitivity to high VG that has various side effects like wheezing, tight or heavy chest up to difficulty breathing / hard to take a breath.

Being tobacco free for 6 years I'd recommend 0 mg/ml nic, if that doesn't work try 3mg/ml.
If you're experiencing reduced lung function best to get checked out by a doctor, breathing is kinda important.

Last edited:

AJ1098

Dec 5, 2017
25mg/ml nic is extremely high nic for someone that gave up smoking 6 years ago.
3 mg/ml to 6 mg/ml nic at most to keep cravings suppressed maybe.