Newbie intro and question

Status
Not open for further replies.

isisrose1968

Sep 9, 2011
San Francisco
Hi I'm new to vaping, just started this past Thursday and already loving it so much more than analogs (which i can't stand now that I started vaping).

I have a really quick question, I've heard that it is best to let some e-juices sit for a few days. How many days and do they need to be out of the box they came in? I would think that they would be sitting during shipping if they didn't need to be out of the box. Hope this isn't too stupid of a question.

Boodle

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Mar 27, 2011
Las Vegas, NV, USA
altcig.com
Congrats on making the switch. Enjoy the journey :)

Not a stupid question at all. They call it steeping. Some people say take the cap off and let it sit for a few days. Others say leave the cap on and let it age for a week or two. With juices that have a fake-ish perfume smell it really helped some I've bought. Tobaccos will often change flavor over time. The undertone flavors come through better after sitting for a bit from the hiqh-quality juice vendors imo.

I try juices on the way home from the UPS store while hubby drives, LOL (it's too hot here to have juice sitting in a mailbox all day so renting a box was necessary). If they're not yummy out of the package I let them sit/steep a bit and try again.

Last edited by a moderator:

isisrose1968

Sep 9, 2011
San Francisco
Oh any flavor recs for future purchase. So far I have mint (from my initial e-cig purchase), water melon, strawberry short cake, raspberry truffle, black raspberry champagne, cherry limeade, raspberry lemonade, key lime freeze, vanilla cola, caramel apple. As I said I got a great deal on some close out packages at mad vapes. BTW I am a big time raspberry fiend so any great raspberry flavored ones is also appreciated.

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania