Status
Not open for further replies.

twitchandwhimsy

Verified Member
Hello there! I'm Jenna. I'm relatively new to vaping (about 2 months in) and I'm already a juice junkie. I was lucky enough to get the good advice to start out with an iTaste MVP 2.0 and some Nautiluses, but I'm looking to upgrade to a nice mod or two with a larger voltage range. I'm still not ready for rebuildables (I think I'll give it a few more months before I get to that), so I want something that is compatible with my new Aerotank Megas. I would love a steampunk mod but I know those can be pricey. Basically, nothing too flashy (unless it's steampunk), no "badass" flames or skulls, etc. I'm cool with box mods, too (I'm looking into Hana Modz dna 30 clones as well). Size is not a concern, but I'm not particularly interested in anything telescoping (though if you really think you should recommend one, please do). I will consider just about anything. One final thing: I don't like gold, brass, or copper very much, but it's not a huge deterrent.

Again, I'm a newb, so any advice is welcome! Thanks :laugh:

DavidOck

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 3, 2013
Halfway to Paradise, WA
A budget range would have been nice....

Most of the mods will also require batteries and a charger. Don't skimp on those items.

The Tesla has a distinctive look and feel in the tubes at the low/middle price range. Good solid mod, VV/VW, 3 - 6 volts, 3 - 15 watts. Black body.

Vamo V5 is a generally good performer.

https://www.usavapingsupplies.com/ is about the lowest price around. ECF registered vendor, and in my experience, very fast and reliable.

Batteries and charger, look to RTD vapor and / or Orbtronics.

Neither of those is telescoping, although the Vamo can be altered to take shorter batteries by removing one of the body tubes.

Sigelei Z max is another option at a similar price point.

SeniorBoy

VapeFight.com Founder
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 21, 2013
Las Vegas, NV
vapefight.com