Newbie vaping for less than a week with a Revolver

Status
Not open for further replies.

Matthis1

ECF Veteran
My name is Robyn and I got my very first e-cig last Monday (12-17). I was lucky to be guided by a friend and purchased a Revolver Elite starter set. Now, I've been using analogs for over 30 years......2 packs a day. I am having surgery later this year, but my doctor told me that I MUST stop smoking or he would NOT perform the surgery. I told this to my friend, and she said she had the perfect solution..... an e-cig.
Now, my local tobacco joint has had e-cigs hanging in the window for a couple of months now, and I've been curious, but figuring that you get what you pay for, didn't feel like a 9.99 e-cig was gonna do a lot for me.
At any rate, aforementioned friend's husband had given up analogs with the help of and e-cig from Revolver, so that's where I went. I knew absolutly NOTHING about the product, just went on the word of a friend. Ordered it and almost paced a hole in the rug waiting for it to get here. My grown daughter also wanted to give up analogs, so we decided to share the starter kit.
On day two, I had gone from 2 packs a day to just a few analogs a day.....OMG, what a difference!! We ordered the middle strength liquid, and as far as I know, we've not been overdoing it, but then again, I've not really kept up with how many times a day I refill my cart.
Now that I've been on this forum for a few days , I've learned so much! However, I've not seen a word about the company I ordered from or their products. I am just assuming from what I've read here that what I have is a "mini", but I love it anyway. My daughter is going great.....she hasn't totally given up her analogs because she's not getting the throat hit that she feels she needs from out attys.