Status
Not open for further replies.

Palantir1120

Nov 26, 2013
Maine
Hi all,
I am fairly new to vaping. I just started getting serious about it (for a third time). I started about five years ago with a cigarette named Fifty-one. That really didn't do much for me. I hear it is a common problem for smokers to switch, we just don't feel like its doing anything for us. So after a last years I tried again, this time I bought a V2 starter kit and juice. I enjoyed the different flavors and the experience, but still didn't feel like it was "doing it" for me. About a month ago a co-worker came in with a clearomizer and explained the flavor difference and let me take a few hits. I must say, my chances of sticking with it this time are better simply because I actually feel like its "doing it" for me. I purchased my ego-c upgrade battery with a manger T3S clearomizer and have drastically reduced my cigarette consumption. I have had fewer than half a pack of cigarettes in the week that I have had this set up and hope to drop to zero soon. So for wasting anyone's time, but I am required to post 5 times in the noob forums so I thought I would share my story.

dice57

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 1, 2013
Mount Vernon, Wa
Welcome, good luck, sounds like you are on the right path. I started with V2's, then ego style with a protank, then a Provari, started doing re-buildable atomizers, rba's, got into DIY juice, now have been dabbling in mechanical mods and a few sub ohm builds. Haven't had a smoke in 7 months, and loving my vape.

Vape long and Prosper.

Wingsfan0310

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2013
Flat Rock, MI, USA
Welcome to ECF and keep on vaping!!! I'm using a Kanger Protank II and Mini Protank II on an MVP V2 atm. There is a lot of great stuff out there now.

1383593792708.jpg 1383593861445.jpg

erikbal

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2013
Olean, NY