No Vapor At All

Status
Not open for further replies.

teikyo30

May 24, 2010
bridgeport, ct
So I followed the directions I found on youtube with boiling the cartomizers (minus the plastic pieces of course), blowing out the water, letting them dry overnight, then using the condom method to refill the cartomizers.

No vapor at all. I can hear the thing working and feel it warm up when I drag, there's just no vapor. So I grab another cartomizer and try with that one. Again, no vapor.

So I''m wondering if boiling them is a bad idea, or is it just the tasty vapor product I bought that's bad? I got a 1oz bottle of mint mojito (48mg) and added it to the 40z doubler of mint mojito (omg). The mixing was exactly how their website described it.

Please help. It looks like this afternoon I'm off to the tobacco store again to buy cigarettes since mixing seems to be a waste of time.

Little Girl

ECF Veteran
May 29, 2010
New York
mostlylinux.wordpress.com
Sorry, I'm not very experienced since I'm still quite new to this, but I'll toss out a few ideas for things I'd check if it were me:

• Are you sure the cartomizers are assembled properly if you had to take them apart to boil them?
  • Have you tried using a normal atomizer and cartridge to see whether those work fine or have the same problem?
  • Have you tried replacing the battery?
Sorry if any of these sound stupid or obvious. I hope one of them can help!

teikyo30

May 24, 2010
bridgeport, ct
I tried a few drops at the battery end with no luck. I tried a few different batteries and they all work fine with normal cartomizers that came prefilled. I don't have an atomizer and cartridge to try as I bought the kind with cartomizers. I will try more cleaned cartomizers later.

I'll probably have to order new cartomizers and toss the old ones and try that.

*sigh*

Little Girl

ECF Veteran
May 29, 2010
New York
I tried a few drops at the battery end with no luck.

It may have been too many.