Noob Alert

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mikie

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 3, 2013
Chattanooga TN
Just saying hi. I have been poking around for a couple of weeks, and really enjoy your forum. Seems like a very healthy bunch! I don't quite have any questions but I am sure I will, so just starting my post count. My name is Michael, I am 41. I have been smoking for 24 years. I have quit once for a year using the patch about 10 years ago, but foolishly started back. I tried the patches again and everything else and it just wouldn't stick again.

I got started on "ecigs" with a Blu disposable. I stay pretty busy at work and I was tired of having to go outside to feed my addiction, and thought why not try it. Sorta got me thru some of the day. I was still craving and was about to give up, and that's when I did an ecig forum search and wound up here and learned how to inhale the vapor.

Went to V2 just using the little cigalike starter kit(will be a gift some day) but that got me thru the day much better, had some flavor.

I then found out there is a Vape Shop less than a mile from me. I stop in and pick up an Ego C Twist and a kranger t3s and two bottles of juice the guy mixes there.

Well now. This I can see doing. It hasn't completely replaced tobacco, but after a week of having it around, i noticed when I reach for a smoke, I put it back and vape a little. This seems to be removing more and more cigs per day.

So earlier this week, I got via mail, an MVP 2, Protank 2 and a Protank 2 mini. I am stopping by the vape store on my way home from work tomorrow and sample more of his flavors, and pick up some heads. I got some with my order as well but he seems to have a good atmosphere and I want to support him when I can.