Noob Here - Questions!

Status
Not open for further replies.

epaVi

Verified Member
Feb 17, 2013
Toronto
Hey Guys,

Im new - Just picked up a twist today with a Kanger T3.

Firstly, the juice I got is a 70/30 combo and it really hurts my throat when I inhale. So Im going to try to get some juice that doesnt have as much PG. Until then, is there anything I can do to minimize the TH other than short hauls or not inhaling?

ANother question. With the Kanger T3, Ive been told that the tank will last about 1.5 - 3 weeks. Is it the entire tank that would need to be replaced? or just the piece that goes in the bottom with the wick?

Lastly, the guy that sold me the twist had me set it to 4.25. What do these settings represent? How do I know if/when I have to change the setting?

Any help, or thread pointing would be appreciated

Cheers

Iusedtoanalog

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 17, 2011
Pennsylvania
Hi EpaVi. The simplest thing to minimize throat irritation would be one of thwo things. First turn down the voltage. The numbers represent voltage output. The higher the number the more voltage output which results in more heat(watts) and possibly more throat irritation. This will diminish the overall amount of vapor output, but will also lessen the hit. Second thing would be to get some vegatable glycerine ( VG ) and add a few drops to your current liquid until it has less kick. This will also lower the nicotine ratio as well as diminish the flavor so begin with a very small amount and go from there as needed.

When its time to replace the coil you only need the bottom piece itself. The housing can be cleaned and reused many many times. Good Luck Happy Vaping.

tBERGz

ECF Veteran
Jan 14, 2013
Seattle