Not getting much flavor from Vamo/Nautilus

Status
Not open for further replies.

Senze

Jun 4, 2014
Maryland
Hey all,

This is my first post and I'm still a noob when it comes to VV/VW mods, so I apologize in advance if this is a stupid question. I just got a Vamo V5 and a nautilus tank and I'm having a hard time getting any flavor out of it. I started with low voltage, worked my way up until the liquid started to taste a little burnt, then backed the voltage down a little. I still wasn't getting much flavor, so I switched over to wattage, and did the same thing. I got a little more flavor, but nothing like what I'm used to with my old setup. The atomizer in my Nautilus has a lower resistance than what I was previously using...could that affect flavor?

New Setup:

Vamo V5
Nautilus tank
1.8ohm atomizer
Very little flavor, but so far the best results are at 9.5w.

Old Setup:

iTazte vv Battery
Kanger EVOD Clearomizer
2.2ohm atomizer
Excellent flavor at 4.1v

Can anyone shed any light on what might be causing this lack of flavor? Thanks in advance.

Senze

Jun 4, 2014
Maryland
I have the air hole on the smallest setting, although I've tried all of them. Even the smallest air hole seems to provide way more air than what I got with the EVOD clearomizer. It's definitely taking some getting used to. As for the the juice, I simply filled the tank, took a couple of pulls without power, and let it sit for 15 minutes before vaping. That's what I've always done with new atomizers in the past...perhaps that's not the right technique for the Nautilus? Appreciate all the help.

WharfRat1976

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 31, 2014
Austin, Texas
The Nautilus has only worked for me with a single coil rebuild, placed through the bottom of the head with a cotton wick inserted through the coil through drilled out absorption holes at the bottom of the head. I learned this rebuild on ECF. I use 28g Kanthal with 8 wraps that usually turns out 1.6-1.9 resistance.