ohms vs volts vs warmth HELP!

Status
Not open for further replies.

throbinskin

ECF Veteran
Oct 25, 2010
San Diego
I am new to all of this.... Can someone give me the Class 101 explanation to all of this ohms/volts/warmer vape stuff? I am vaping on a eGo and now an eGo with a t tank........ If I understand this right I am using a 3.7 volt with 2.2 ohm attie? This is all that I have been using and I am happy with taste flavor, temperature of juice/vaper... I don't know if I can necessarily say it is a warm draw or not.

I have bought the super mini GLV and waiting for that to come in the mail. I believe it is a 3.7 volt with a 510 connection. Now if I can get a hold of a Map Tank next week I have choices. the 510 Map Tank E2: 2.4, 2.8, or the 3.2 ohms.

To get the look I really want I am going to replace the 510 E2 with the KR808D E2 that comes in the 2.5 or 3.0 ohms.... AND I will be using a 510-808 adapter. I don't know what to do... as far as using my own discretion to temps. Will thes 808 E2's vape differently than what I am used to? will they be warmer? Produce smaller or more vape than my eGo?

Can Someone help me here: Wants: lots of vape and no burn taste or too warm of a draw. hat is the rule as far as damage to the battery or the higher vs. lower ohms when comparing warm/warmer?

ANY help would be appreciated. would like a beginner explanation to all of this... I am confusing myself here and have read info on a website but, got more confused!

Throat hit

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jan 24, 2011
south warwickshire UK