The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Ordering my first VAMO kit

Discussion in 'VAMO' started by Sd13, Aug 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Sd13

Sd13 Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jun 24, 2013
    NJ
    I am a total newbie to the world of APVs. I want to place an order from fasttech but there are so many different setup options. 6-in-1, 5-in-1 etc. I want the newest version in stainless steel. I want it to come with batteries and a charger. Which package version should i be looking at?

2. Coastal Cowboy

Coastal Cowboy This aggression will not stand, man! Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Jun 13, 2013
    Alabama Gulf Coast
    This is their highest quality offering. Contains Panasonic batteries and a Nitecore I2 charger. No toppers.

https://www.fasttech.com/products/1411/10004394/1395801

This is step down for batteries and the charger, but comes with a clearo. I personally don't trust any battery sold by FastTech, so I ordered this one in gunmetal black. I already have a high end charger (used for batteries in other devices) and I have two 18650B's on the way from a reputable US dealer who only stocks genuine Panasonic cells.

https://www.fasttech.com/products/1411/10004394/1395002

3. xtwosm0kesx

xtwosm0kesx Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Go with ICBR's first link, you wont be disappointed.

Have the same vamo, same batteries, and a 4bay version of that charger, all work quite well.

Might as well grab a Protank 1 from um too, $12 is well worth it.

4. Sd13

Jun 24, 2013
    NJ
    Good call. Thank you :toast:

5. Coastal Cowboy

Coastal Cowboy This aggression will not stand, man! Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Jun 13, 2013
    Alabama Gulf Coast