Oxva Origin 2 constantly hitting dry

Status
Not open for further replies.

SnekInMyBoot

Dec 7, 2022
Hey guys. So I didn't know where else to ask this so I thought I'd come on here.

I've just bought an Oxva Origin 2 and I'm relatively new to vaping, but I wanted to make the move from disposables because they're just not economically viable for me.

As much as I like the Origin 2 in terms of aesthetics, it keeps hitting dry as heck.

I made sure to saturate the 0.2ohm coil properly, I even roughed up the cotton to see if it would soak up the juice better.

It made a difference for like 3 hits, then went back to scratching up my throat and lungs.

I'm using Vapourizi 50/50 juice, the mango+raspberry flavour.
I'm just confused, because I've heard generally pretty great things about the Oxva Origin 2, and I'm wondering why it's not working for me.

I left it over night to see if it would make a difference, nope. I tried different wattages, nope. I tried different flavours, nope. Different amounts of air, nope.
How the heck do I make this thing taste good. I really want it to work for me. Should I just swap in the 0.3ohm and start again, and wait even longer for it saturate?

Any help appreciated.

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Hey guys. So I didn't know where else to ask this so I thought I'd come on here.

I've just bought an Oxva Origin 2 and I'm relatively new to vaping, but I wanted to make the move from disposables because they're just not economically viable for me.

As much as I like the Origin 2 in terms of aesthetics, it keeps hitting dry as heck.

I made sure to saturate the 0.2ohm coil properly, I even roughed up the cotton to see if it would soak up the juice better.

It made a difference for like 3 hits, then went back to scratching up my throat and lungs.

I'm using Vapourizi 50/50 juice, the mango+raspberry flavour.