Panasonic CGR18650CH battery life question

Status
Not open for further replies.

gstlfire

Sep 23, 2013
USA
Hello everyone

To the people who own a Panasonic CGR18650CH battery, how many hours average vape time do you guys get on your mech mods? I have a chi you mod that I am using this battery with and it doesn't even last a day of use it seems like. I only take a 4-5 drags probably between the span 2 hours and slowly dies off later until it won't even fire. I just purchased this battery too.

xamxela

Verified Member
Jul 9, 2013
Valparaiso
Now, I'm no expert, but I've heard you never want to run your batteries down to the point that they wont fire. I think doing that will actually drastically shorten your battery's life. I use primarily only mech mods and RDA's and I always swap my batteries out after an hour or two, even before I can really tell there's a drop in performance.

So I'm guessing one of the two things happened: You got a sub-par battery from the factory, or the battery life was severely diminished from being ran dead repeatedly.

crxess

Grumpy Ole Man
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2012
Williamsport Md
What you just posted says little.

How are you charging?
How are you monitoring the battery?
How low is your Coil resistance on what type Device?

Real Chi You or Clone?

You may have over discharged and damaged the battery. There is a low limit you should never exceed.
In the eVic my Panny's last a day or better.
In one of my Mech Mods they will last 6-10 hours depending on use. 4 Months old and no sign of lost performance.

gstlfire

Sep 23, 2013
USA
What you just posted says little.

How are you charging?
How are you monitoring the battery?
How low is your Coil resistance on what type Device?

Real Chi You or Clone?

You may have over discharged and damaged the battery. There is a low limit you should never exceed.
In the eVic my Panny's last a day or better.