PCC Mod: Carry two attys at once with a total of 3 carts with battery.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I searched for this mod before I did it but could not find it anywhere. If this is a repost I apologize!

So I'm new to vaping (see sig ;)) and have no track record with attys. Don't know if I'm maintaining them correctly, or if what I'm doing is wrong and they just die prematurely. Also, its not always convenient for me to top off my carts while at work or just throughout the day. I wanted to be able to keep about 3 carts with me at all times but STILL have a backup atty. The other benefit is once I start making my own flavorings or just having more flavorings on tap (only one at the moment) I would like to possibly switch flavors throughout the day. Example: I look forward to vaping coffee in the morning hours but not all day. This will prevent cross flavor contamination as I usually like to smoke a menthol or minty flavor throughout the day and these seem to really keep that minty flavor no matter what. A liquid as light flavored as the coffee will be overpowered by menthol/mint flavoring.

Anywho on to the mod:

First off, I'm not going to cover how to disassemble your PCC. Not to offend, but this involves power tools and almost cost me my LiIon battery! This is for those that are already somewhat handy.

I took off the two screws and took the plastic chamber and drilled with a 23/64th drill bit.

*NOTE: BE FREAKIN' CAREFUL!!!!*

When I was drilling near the end the drill bit "bit" into the plastic and jurked my drill and the PCC and almost destroyed the battery. Thankfully it did not actually come into contact with the LiIon pack or the circuitry on top of the battery. It did however rip the negative wire lead off the solder connection. I simply soldered it back on and all is well. GRASP THE PCC FIRMLY! I was drilling too slow with the bit and it grabbed it.