Problem with Prodigy 3.1 and Cartos

Status
Not open for further replies.

MantisFang

May 8, 2011
Arkansas
I am relatively new to the E-Cig scene and have already converted my other "habits" to vapor and have wanted to jump in to the fray for some time now. I have been enjoying Square Disposable E-cigs for awhile (6.99 from 7-11) Love those, but figured i can get the same or better for much cheaper with a reusable e-cig kit.

I embarked upon the next phase of my E-Cig journey with a Prodigy 3.1 6v. ,4 Boge Low Resistance 510 Cartomizers, 4 BE510 High Resistance Cartomizers, And a few e-liquids: Tonic USA Caseys Clove and Blue Mist Vapor's Blueberry.

I got decent vapor with the BE510 High Resistance Cart and the Blue Mist Blueberry but after a few puffs noticed a distracting and unpleasant Metallic taste filling up my mouth.. As if some voltage or cart compatibility issue was present. From there, I tried the Caseys Clove in another BE510 High Resistance Cart and had the same problem. The flavor was right but the metallic taste was really making it hard to vape for more than a few puffs before wanting to go back to my Square disposable cigs. I filled a Boge Low Resistance 510 Carto with some Blue Mist Maple Bacon and noticed a strong burnt flavor with the maple that made me think I had a bad cart or an incompatibility with my Prodigy3.1 6V. After throwing up my Wendys cheeseburger and fries from that day I thought I may need some help...

I'm saving my only atomizer that came with the Prodigy for the House Of Vapor Marlboro flavor that is coming in the mail so I still have a little hope for a pleasant vaping experience. I was thinking maybe Joye 510 Cartomizer (out of stock) or Blank/Refillable Atomz from puresmoker may give me better results?

Before I buy some more blank cartos I will wait for some response from the Vets here to guide me in my plight and hopefully avoid further disappointment.