Recommend Me a TC MTL Build Please?

Status
Not open for further replies.

G and C

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 3, 2014
California
I'm not new to vaping, but I am pretty new to building. I've been doing my own coils for only a month or so now, and it's been exclusively 28g Kanthal a1 at 3mm and 8-9 wraps for about 1.7-1.8 ohms. At about 13w on my istick TC40w, it's a very nice, cool MTL vape for me.

All this talk about how much better TC is has me wanting to at least give it a shot, but the number of threads that talk about MTL and TC are few, and left me feeling pretty confused. Can anyone help me out with a good MTL TC build, from what kind of wire, gauge, wraps, ID, etc? I'd love to give it a go, but I'm still feeling lost here.

Thanks for any help!

Reactions: A Mukherjee

93gc40

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 5, 2014
California
You can't use TC with kanthal wire. ... need SS or Ti or Nickel wire...

WHAT IS ATOMIZER? Can't suggest build without an atty to put it in....

You want to warm your vape now with the 28awg... use smaller coil id and fewer wrap.... or twist 2 strands together and about 1/2 the wraps as you 1.8 coils...
Adding wraps 2 or more and turn up the watts may also warm the vape a bit.

Model some builds in steam-engine.org. watch the Heat Flux and Capacity... flux is coil temp... capacity is speed and amount of heat transmitted.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

G and C

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 3, 2014
California
No, I actually don't want to warm my vape up. I want it nice and cool like I have it now. And I'm aware that I can't do TC with Kanthal, and with the iStick tc40w I'm using, I can't even use SS I don't think.

Atomizers are a Kayfun Mini v3, a couple of Doggy Styles, and a Berserker when they finally come out (it's on preorder). I can't find anything on the steam-engine.org site that helps with TC. Is there a setting I'm missing?

Gahh

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 24, 2013
Bay Shore LI NY