The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Red e-liquid

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Libbylynn, Sep 26, 2019.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Libbylynn

Libbylynn New Member

Sep 26, 2019
    Hello, I am new to this, but I really need an answer. So, I don't know why, but every time I vape any juice with a red tint I get an allergic reaction. And when I go to buy juice I always get a weird look when I say I can't do anything with red in it, and they always grill me about it. Is there anything in the red ones that isn't in the more clear or yellow ones?
    I would greatly appreciate an answer so I don't have to get those looks anymore.

2. Jebbn

Jebbn Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Apr 2, 2018
    Australia
    I dont know why they put food colouring's in any vape juice.
    Why would anyone want to vape food colouring?

• Agree Agree x 4
  3. Libbylynn

Libbylynn New Member

Sep 26, 2019
    Well, I don't think you can vape food coloring. It's just lots of them change colors and they don't really have very descriptive ingredients on the bottles, so it's hard to distinguish what's giving me a reaction.

4. Jebbn

Jebbn Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Apr 2, 2018
    Australia
    Chances are if your store bought juice is a red colour it has food colouring in it.
    Edit: is there anyway for you to post a pic of the juice that gives you a problem.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Izan

Izan Vaping Master ECF Veteran

Jul 1, 2012
    Mallorca, Spain
    Hi and welcome,
    Could you give us an example of the brands or flavours of juice that give you symptoms?
    What symptoms do you experience?
    What device are you using? Battery unit and tank/topper please.