Status
Not open for further replies.

Johnnie Price

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 18, 2012
Waldorf, MD
My Smileomizer is starting to develop a.funky taste and my eRoll batteries are no longer holding a charge after 2 months of heavy use. My Echo with a de-wicked eGo-C or a 108 atomizer still works flawlessly though.

I was actually on the fence about whether or not to buy a Vapor Zeus kit or a VMod. Odd conundrum for this place, I know, but I think I'm going to spend that money on the VMod. If I could afford a Reo, I'd get that instead. Maybe next year.

I'll get a couple of eRoll batteries because I do love the form factor, but I hate tinkering with my vape. I want to grab it, hit it and get the same hit for hours on end.

If you're wondering why people prefer to drip, that's why. No tinkering or fiddling, and the same hit every time.

Topacka

ECF Veteran
Jan 8, 2014
Seattle
I am new to dripping, is there a thread I should look at? Was wondering, like how many drops you put in? I have a trident clone.
Depends on how much wick you put in. I tend to wet my wick the first time, vape it dry, then when I'm getting ready to drip more, I take the whole top off and drip until it's saturated, counting my drops. Whatever that number is is how much I drip on that wick.

Edit: not all wicks are cotton, oops, lol

Rule62

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2011
Melbourne, Florida
I am new to dripping, is there a thread I should look at? Was wondering, like how many drops you put in? I have a trident clone.

Even if you flood a little bit, it's ALWAYS better than a dry hit, especially if you use cotton. Eventually you'll get a feel for when you need to add juice. I generally put in about 8 in my Trident.

Johnnie Price

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 18, 2012
Waldorf, MD