Replacement For Pico Squeeze?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jeff M.

May 7, 2015
I’ve been using a couple of Pico Squeezes (original) for almost 2 years. I sort of just found my groove and have been very happy with them since, so I haven’t really followed what’s new or the latest & greatest trends.

Well one of my Picos has bit the dust and the other is probably not to far from it. Looking to buy another one only to find out they’re discontinued! And the Squeeze 2 looks gigantic.

It seems like everything on the market right now is ”bigger & better” with 20/21XXX batteries and big LED screens for temp control etc. I’m not opposed to new and improved tech, but bigger is definitely not what I want. If anything, I could go smaller and be quite happy. Are there any decent new squonkers that are appropriately the same size/form factor as the original Pico/Pico Squeeze? Or am I pretty much SOL?

Reactions: CMD-Ky

Highwayman1224

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2012
Goodyear, AZ
Plus one for the Wismec luxotic. Here's a sale deal on them. I love mine.
Wismec Luxotic BF Squonk Mod
The mod in my profile pic is a luxotic.
Man they rape you on shipping there, but for $5.99 I said screw it and bought the black and the resin. My 2 new Wasp Nanos will be sitting on those. The black one on the black mod & the silver on the resin.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

Blitzdonlife

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 24, 2012
Central Texas
Man they rape you on shipping there, but for $5.99 I said screw it and bought the black and the resin. My 2 new Wasp Nanos will be sitting on those. The black one on the black mod & the silver on the resin.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
Yeah shipping bites, but for ~$10.00 shipped per mod to me, it's a no brainer. Their customer service is good too, so that is a plus.

Blitzdonlife

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 24, 2012
Central Texas