Ruining atty's with atomic cinnicide?

Status
Not open for further replies.

OaklandCA

ECF Veteran
Feb 27, 2010
OaklandCA
i had this problem with cloves. I like fireball and red hot cinnamon but now i dilute it with menthol (ten menthol to 1 cinnamon) and have been leery of going back to clove because i am short on atomizers. I've read that clove cinnamon etc still have a bit too much oil in them to be truly vape friendly. But haven't read anyone doing a real careful study--i've never had enough good atomizers on hand to want to set it up. please post back here if you get any solid evidence/solutions.

technomeek

ECF Veteran
Dec 12, 2009
Bremerton, WA
Atomic Cinnacide has been my all day vape for over a year now and I've been using an eGo for about nine months so I like to think I know about what I speak. I think it's just a matter of a high flavor concentration clogging the heating coil.

I do a dry burn about every four days. That seems to do the trick.

By way of comparison, my wife only vapes pure menthol and goes months without cleaning her atomizers.:facepalm:

OaklandCA

ECF Veteran
Feb 27, 2010
OaklandCA
i think this goes a long way in explaining why you see some people on this forum talking about using the some single atomizer for months and cleaning it only by blowing it clear and draining it each night and other folks who burn through them in days and even hours. (that and the differences in vaping style)

My evolving policy is to buy a bunch of cheap atomizers or cartos and put the suspect flavors in them and use clear light predictable 70/30 or 80 20 mixes for my pricier equipment (e.g. the new LR tank atomizers --which i haven't broken down for --yet.

OaklandCA

ECF Veteran
Feb 27, 2010
OaklandCA
Atomic Cinnacide has been my all day vape for over a year now and I've been using an eGo for about nine months so I like to think I know about what I speak. I think it's just a matter of a high flavor concentration clogging the heating coil.