Starss Bravo Pod review

Status
Not open for further replies.

EnzoVape

ECF Veteran
Feb 28, 2019
France
Hi everyone,

Here are my thoughts on the Starss Bravo Pod that I won here on ECF thanks to @Vera who held up a contest for Heaven Gifts.

C6BC5037-5806-4FC1-BCDE-A2166D352399.jpeg

I just want to highlight the fact that I was asked to make this review after my winning and that I think it’s perfectly justified to do so. The least I can do after I get a vape product for completely free is make some form or promotion for the brand and/or the shop who provided me with the product.

Although I didn’t pay for this Bravo Pod I will give an honest opinion on it as I feel it wouldn’t do any good both for the brand and the potential customers to lie or simply forget to mention the flaws.

Please note that although I’m willing to be honest, my opinion might be slightly biaised due to the fact that I haven’t had to pay for the Bravo Pod. I’m not a professional reviewer so I’ll just give a few thoughts.

Packaging

The Starss Bravo Pod comes in a nice and simple cardboard packaging. Nothing fancy but everything that needs to be there.

The Pod with its cartridge

The USB cable to charge it up

The user manual

D0665317-ED92-47F0-9402-7396AE8B997B.jpeg

I wasn’t pleased to see that there is only one cartridge inside the box. Unless the ceramic coil lasts a very long time, I think two cartridges to get things going for a new customer would have been better.

I liked the fact that there were almost no plastic inside the box. I don’t know if this was intentional but as a guy who happened to be thinking more and more about the environment I think this is a nice touch.

0246FC2D-7E83-42F1-8A37-E17B1899F355.jpeg

The only plastic material found is the USB cable bag. To be honest this isn’t necessary in my opinion. Starss could have easily gone full green and get rid of that little plastic bag. But I’m not complaining, this was already a nice eco friendly package.