Suggestions anyone????

Status
Not open for further replies.

kimsark

Feb 16, 2010
New Hampshire
Ok, so I thought that I had made my mind up on what I was going to get, then someone mentioned that the batteries on the 510 only hold a charge for a short amount of time which would get old real fast.

At this point I think the only thing I have made my mind up on is that I want to stay away from cartomizers. I don't like the idea that I keep having to buy something that I can fill myself.

I'm just starting out so economy is also a factor. I don't want to spend a lot of money on something that I may not end up using.

Skully7780

ECF Veteran
Jan 14, 2010
hartford, ct
Ok, so I thought that I had made my mind up on what I was going to get, then someone mentioned that the batteries on the 510 only hold a charge for a short amount of time which would get old real fast.

At this point I think the only thing I have made my mind up on is that I want to stay away from cartomizers. I don't like the idea that I keep having to buy something that I can fill myself.

I'm just starting out so economy is also a factor. I don't want to spend a lot of money on something that I may not end up using.

Well, 30 days in and both my bats are still going strong on my 510's and with a PCC its no big thing. My suggestion is to purchase a disposable ecig to see if you like it first.

MacDiver

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 7, 2010
Morehead City, NC
I have the 510. I have a passthrough coming, no in-line battery. You can get a wall to USB and car to USB adapters and the PCC and you're set. I rotate three batts but I used to smoke 2-3 packs a day but after 6 days I"m still smoke free. I am using 18mg as that's all I have but have 24s on the way. Maybe I won't have to vape as often then. Vaping every 10-15 min now.

bestthingever

ECF Veteran
Jan 1, 2010
Birmingham, AL