Switching to Liquid

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gimby

Nov 14, 2008
Birmingham, UK
Hi Everyone

I am pretty new to all this (had my e-cig just under 2 weeks) but I am loving it. With my first purchase I got throw away cartridges for ease, as I wasn't sure what to expect. They have done me good, however after reading the comments on this forum I would like to try out refillable cartridges with liquid, as it seems pretty accepted that they have more vlavour and produce more vapour.

So I just have a few quick questions before placing my new order as money is pretty tight so if I make a mistake with a purchase I can't really change it...

I currently go through maybe 2 throw away cartridges a day... If I continue to smoke at the same level how long is a 20ml bottle likely to last me?

Is Totally Wicked E.Smoking liquid a good choice for a first try?

Is it really as easy as it appears? Remove the cartridge, drop a few drops of the liquid onto the gauze, replace the cartridge, start vaping?

How do you know when the cartridge needs more liquid? Do you just keep using it until there is no more vapour, or is smoking it totally dry a bad idea for any reason?

Thanks for the help in advance people, and keep spreading the word... :D

Gimby

judasburrito

ECF Veteran
Nov 11, 2008
Hey Gimby!

Here's my take on it. If you have a mini or a supermini and go through about 2 cartridges a day, I'd (roughly) expect a 20ml bottle to last maybe 2 weeks. It might end up lasting much longer, though, and if so, bonus!

Totally Wicked I haven't tried (I'm in the States), but if you're in the UK, it seems to be very highly regarded on this forum--I'd love to try it out, given what I've heard.