SX Mini Q Class problem - Wont fire

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darren94

Jul 22, 2016
Hey all, long time lurker, first time poster new member. I have been vaping since 2012 and have soft spot for high end well made devices. I have many Evolv products and recently decided to join the SX Mini band wagon. I purchased a red Q class 12 days ago and have really grown to love its fit, finish, feel and features. However, my excitement for the SX line was very short lived.

During normal use yesterday, it simply stopped firing. For a minute, i thought my batters were dead but unfortunately, that was not the case. Both showing 4.1 on the the multimeter. When the fire button is depressed in any mode or wattage setting, the mod reacts like all is normal. Voltage drops can be seen, live atty data is displayed such as voltage and ohms, and even the joule counter changes indicating normal usage The issue it that the Rda/tank/ Rta simply does not fire. (I have tired numerous atty's, numerous batteries, cleaned all connections, and attempted to update the firmware)

Because the Q is so new, i cant find much information online regarding the issue. One other ECF member posted in the other Q class thread about the same issue and one person wrote on the Yihi page with no responses from Yihi. Web searches find similar issues with the SSX350 chip but, not able to land at any solid solution.

Needless to say, i am very disappointed that a 12 day old high end device with a $200+ price point has failed. I have written to Yihi but, i am awaiting a response. Ay input from the more seasoned SX users?

Txaggiesaunt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 16, 2013
Texas
Agreed but, i got it at my local shop. Have spoken with them and their vendor advised it has to be dealt with Yihi. Bummer... Back to the Dna 200's for now