tastes like... soap

Status
Not open for further replies.

Clovery

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 5, 2012
new jersey
I just got 6 small bottles of e-liquid from a vendor who I don't want to mention quite yet. But they come recommended by at least some members here and they make their juice to order and it's not cheap. It's 50/50, 12 mg, various non-tobacco flavors. All of them taste like soap. Please tell me this will go away with some time? I'm using a KGO & new stardusts as well as ones that I used and rinsed out.

I've had 100% VG and 50/50 before from a few other sources, never had this problem. I'm pretty new to this - if you think it just needs to be steeped can you explain the process to me? Is there anything to speed it up because if I can't vape these liquids, I'm going to run out of juice before I can get more in the mail.

I could also use some recommendations for e liquids. I'm not a big fan of tobacco flavor but I'd try one if it's totally incredible. I like minty, menthol, coffee, chocolate, vanilla. Fruit flavors appeal to me but I haven't had one yet that I've liked. They all taste weird and cough syrupy. Apparently I'm sensitive to chemical-tasting flavors and soapy tastes. Out of everything I've tried so far my favorite is pink cotton candy from sweet vapes. I wasn't even sure if I'd like it since I haven't had cotton candy since I was like 8 yrs old. I think it may be beneficial that I have nothing real to compare it to, so it tastes okay to me.

Clovery

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 5, 2012
new jersey
It seems to have worked really well, thanks again for the tips.

I steeped them in hot tap water for about an hour, and rolled each one between my hands to mix them. Then I took the lids off, covered the tops with a paper towel (they are glass dropper bottles so they were wide open), and let them sit overnight. One of the flavors that I thought was disgusting tastes awesome today :D