TC not working as I think it should

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello there fellow vapers!

I appear to have a problem that boggles my mind.

I have been vaping for about 6.5 years, tried lot's of stuff, etc.

Last year I ordered the Fumytech Windforce, which is an absolute blast so far regarding sub-ohm powervaping.
Last week I decided to try the included SS notch coils and tried TC, which I have never tried before.
Unfortunately, I think it's not working as it should be, or as I think it should be. Been looking around the internet to see if I can find a solution, or even the answer that it's working as intended. No luck so far, so that's why I'm trying it here.

My setup is:
Fumytech Windforce
Reuleaux RX200

I'm using a dual SS notch coil, which reads 0.14ohm and set TC on 55 watts @ 225/230 degrees celsius.
When I fire it up, the current wattage sometimes reads somewhere between 40-55 watts @ 225/230 degrees, which is an excellent experience, but more often it reads 10-15 watts @ 225/230 degrees, which is just meh.

As far as I know, the device, with current settings, should always fire around 55 watts @ around 225/230 degrees.

Does it work this way? If so, what is causing the device to fire 10-15 watts 7 out of 10 times and how can I fix it so it will fire constantly around 55 watts?

Also as a bonus question:
I'm using triple Samsung R25 18650 batteries, on powermode I know how to calculate current amps being drawn (altough I somehow always forget how to calculate it again), but how does it work in TC mode?
I know with this setup and these batteries I can safely fire pretty much anything I want, but I still would like to know.

I will definately be one happy vaper if someone can help me out! :)

Thanks

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017