Tesla WYE 85W Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristina Wilk

May 17, 2018
Hi! I have a Tesla WYE 85W (single battery mod), paired with a Uwell Nunchaku. It has been spitting since I was using another tank on it before the Aspire Cleito, that's why I invested in the new Uwell to see if it solved the problem. Both tanks on my other Asmodus Colossal do not spit. Both tanks only spit on the Tesla, usually I can fix this issue myself with a new coil, blowing back into the tank, or other remedies. It does not work. I have recently started to believe its the Tesla itself, I have no knowledge on why or how it could even be the mod causing the tanks to spit back. Its a very irritating vape as I constantly have a mouthful of juice lol. I am going to purchase a new mod because alas I am out of ideas. If anyone has ever had this same issue with the Tesla or a similar mod feedback is most welcome! Just trying to see some thoughts on how/why a mod (running at 45W) could cause different tanks to constantly spit.

Reactions: stols001

stylemessiah

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 16, 2015
Sydney, Australia
Youre the second person in the space of a day to raise an issue with a Tesla (the other was a wye 200) - he had prematurely dying coils

As with him my only suggestion is, because the modes can be confusing on those things, is to check the mode youre using and whether you have preheat on

What wire is the coil youre using made from?
Are you using the matching mode for that wire?

More info on modes in the user manual or online

But generally....

Wattage/Power Mode (Non-temp controlled vaping)

coil wire = kanthal
mode = kanthal

coil wire - SS316L (stainless steel 316L)
mode - kanthal (i know it looks crazy, but..)

If youre stuck with SS316 based coils and kanthal mode for it doesnt work....

Temp Controlled vaping

mode - TCR (manual setting for 316L - normally around 0.00092, but on the Tesla i read that 0.00102 works better)

Last edited: