Throat Hit- is it the eliquid, pg/vg and or brand of ecig ...totally confused

Status
Not open for further replies.

newbie2ec

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 18, 2011
MD
Hello! I am new to all of this and very new to ordering liquids and filling them myself. I recently received some liquids from KBV and they are really yummy but do not have a big TH. Did I order the wrong pg/vg combo, or is it the type of ecig I am using (vapor4Life). I ordered 18mg nic and 60/40 (the 1st choice of options). Any advise for a better throat hit? Thanks in advance for your time.

JC Okie

REOnaut
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 2, 2010
Tulsa, OK
TH is sorta a combination of all things, but mostly nic level and PG content. The more PG, the better the TH. If 60/40 isn't enough, maybe up the PG to 70% or even 80%, but keep in mind you may sacrifice a little vapor when you do. Many vapers here use 80/20 regularly. Nic level will also contribute some to the TH, and the flavor will have something to do with it too. There are just some flavors (cinnamon, for instance) that naturally have a better throat hit than others. The V4L pv is a good one and shouldn't cause a problem. However, higher voltage will also give a better throat hit. If you just can't get satisfied, you may want to look in to a mod that offers the choice of 5v or 6v vaping. Good luck.

Jan

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
What kind of carrto are you using on the Vapor4Life? WOW carto (hotter), Coolcart (cooler) or other (may even be cooler). And use manual batteries for the best hit. I'm vaping a Vpor4Life wow cart on a V4L manual battery right now and getting plenty of hit with a WOW prefill I've been topping off with 70pg/30vg juice from elsewhere.

TH is mainly nicotine level + heat, and that would be dulled by higher VG in eliquids. BTW - you said 60/40 - 60 what? BTW I noticed Southern Ambrosia sells 60 VG / 40 PG by default. Usually PG is listed first. I use 70pg/30vg and 80pg/20vg.