ECF Veteran
Oct 17, 2014
marina, california
WP_000217.jpg
WP_000217.jpg
WP_000218.jpg
WP_000221.jpg
WP_000220.jpg

So i venture into building with titanium today this is my first build i did with it. The pics should explain everything. i am using .5mm titanium sweet pots vapors my uld i di is an 8 wrap around a 2.5mm screwdriver. Advice and critique most wanted. Yes i know i am using a evic vtc mini and it ohmed out to .13 but when it fires it reads at .23 ohms. im firing at 50w at 260 degrees celsius.pics show all of this
Thanks all

tomitom12

ECF Veteran
Oct 17, 2014
marina, california
260C seems high, sweet spot titanium is a can of worms.

Nice build though :) is that rayon or cotton?

Enviado do meu GT-I9195 através de Tapatalk
cotton so i got my build right and everything sounds right so in theory i did alright for my first shot? Also what would you run with with titanium?

tchavei

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 15, 2014
Portugal
Well, I don't get the jump to 0.23 but I don't know the mini vt. I used to have the normal VT and it used to undershoot a bit, hence higher than normal temperatures.

I run between 230C and 235C but that's on dna based devices. We could be actually vaping at the same temperatures. I wouldn't be surprised that sweet spot titanium throwing the
VT software a little off. The resistance curve on that ti is slightly different to normal gr1 titanium.

Cheers

tomitom12

ECF Veteran
Oct 17, 2014
marina, california
Well, I don't get the jump to 0.23 but I don't know the mini vt. I used to have the normal VT and it used to undershoot a bit, hence higher than normal temperatures.

I run between 230C and 235C but that's on dna based devices. We could be actually vaping at the same temperatures. I wouldn't be surprised that sweet spot titanium throwing the
VT software a little off. The resistance curve on that ti is slightly different to normal gr1 titanium.

Cheers