Transitioning from chew to vaping, need some advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

tragikk

Jan 23, 2014
pa
Hi, my name is Chris. I've been chewing tobacco for 1.5 yr and decided it's time to quit for multiple reasons. I'm new to the world of nicotine vaping but have been vaping other herbs for years. I used to smoke cigs when I was younger and decided to quit cold turkey 4 years ago and have stayed away from them since. I'm not really in the position to quit cold turkey this time so I feel like vaping is the best way to go. I need some advice on some options to look for. I'm rather health conscious(yes, i know dipping isn't healthy) and would like to make this transition as healthy as possible. I do plan on making this a slow transition to the point of eventually quitting everything. For that reason I'd need a setup that I could useut ejuice(100% VG is what my research has told me is the healthiest option). I'd prefer something rather sturdy and tough. I'd prefer something smaller setup but size isn't a huge criteria of mine. I'd like to healthiest setup in terms of electronics and batteries and would prefer to have as little plastic,glues/etc. as possible in the components. My biggest criteria that I'm looking for is an extremely smooth hit. Since I don't smoke, i don't need a strong throat hit and would prefer the vapor to be as smooth and cool as possible. Any help would be greatly appreciated as being a novice on a new journey is never easy. Thank you for your time.

suspectK

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 7, 2013
Alabummer
I suggest starting with 50% propylene glycol and 50% vegetable glycerin. Vaping 100% vg takes some know how and tinkering to dial in.

I suggest the itaste mvp2 or vv3 kits to start with. After you get use to the physics of vaping, then you can look into protanks or rebuildables. Some people vape 100% vg with cartomizer tanks, but I never had great luck with them on thick liquids.

anumber1

ECF Veteran