Upgraded to an Istick 30 and Subtank nano today, LOVE IT!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

newvaper92

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 28, 2015
Jackson, Michigan
I have been vaping for a couple months now on a Mini Protank 3 and a couple Ego batteries (Ego T and Ego C Twist) and have been wanting to upgrade, so I finally did. All I can say is WOW! I went into a fairly local vape shop tonight (got there at 5 minutes to 8 and they close at 8, couldn't help it) and I definitely needed some juice, but was eyeing new devices. There was myself, one other customer, and an employee, and we chatted for a few minutes and the customer offered to let my try his device to help make a decision- the employee got me a tester drip tip so we weren't sharing germs, and although a little nervous, I took a hit. I had never tried a subohm tank before and was a little worried about coughing up a lung and making a fool of myself. Pushed the fire button and inhaled and I was like WOW. THIS. IS. AWESOME. He was using a Sigelei 150 watt at 45 watts with a Arctic tank, 3mg passionfruit juice, max vg. So smooth to inhale and so much flavor! I wasn't planning on spending over $100 on the device and another $40 on the tank, so we chatted a bit and the employee recommended a Subtank and Istick 50. I have seen all the problems with the 50's on here so decided to go with the 30, and the Subtank nano. I had already picked out a couple juices for my Protank/Ego setup and the employee said he recommended max vg juice for the subtanks, and gave me a 12 ml bottle. I ended up with 3 juices, 9mg Mt. Dew, which I had tried before and liked, 9mg Honey Tobacco (tested it there and liked it, I have been wanting a sweet tobacco flavor for whatever reason), and 3mg French vanilla, max vg. I was spending over $50, so got to spin their juice wheel, and got one of my 12 mls free. I still spent nearly $100, but am extremely happy with everything so far. After I had made my purchase, the employee (I'm terribl