vaping difference between cartomizers and clearomizers

Status
Not open for further replies.

suspect

May 9, 2013
Australia
hey guys im new to vaping been at it 3 days and was just wondering whats the difference in vaping from a cartomizers as opposed to a coil wick clearomizer. im currently vaping a vapeonly bottom coil tank with an eGo-C twist. ive also got a mini nova and ce6 top coil but i found the vapor too hot and too much TH so ive gone to bottom coils. i was interested to try a cartomizer but my local vendor told me theyre out dated and no one uses them anymore. i was just interested to know how cartos vape compared to bottom coils. are they a cooler vape? do they still provide good flavour? whats the TH like?

Last edited:

Plumes.91

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 30, 2012
United States
Cartomizers are similar to bottom coil clearomizers. They have good flavor, some say its a little better than most wick style clearomizers, although I think the bottom coil clearos are just about as good as a carto. Some can taste the filler material in lighter juices (barely) The throat hit is just as good as anything else. They are basically coils surrounded by a tube of wick material. They work similar to anything else. They work well, especially in tanks. I'm sure you'd enjoy a carto tank just as much as a bcc. But, BCCs are great too.

El_tecolote

Moved On
Apr 10, 2013
Your vendor is trying to sell you hype. Yes, clearos and Kangers, etc. are probably more widely used now, but I would take issue with your vendor's implication that cartos are outdated. They continue to provide a tried-and-true delivery system for many vapers. Are they any better than more popularly used systems? Well, I don't think we will see their extinction quite yet.

DavidOck

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 3, 2013
Halfway to Paradise, WA
If your top coil devices are too hot, try turning the voltage down a bit... that may help with that issue.