Vaping help quit dipping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BigHead72

Dec 5, 2018
I know this has been discussed in other threads but I'm also new to vaping. Been dipping 1-2 cans of dip for almost 4 years and I'd like to quit. Yesterday I was buying a can of dip in a gas station and I saw MY BLU starter pack for $1. I bought my dip and was like give me 2 of them starter packs. Anyways I have puffed the crap out of this thing, starting to like it more and more but the tobacco flavor pods isn't much my thing. My question is can this My BLU 4% do enough help me quit or should I upgrade to something else? I read 4% is only like 12-16mg of nicotine.

score69

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 28, 2015
Athens, GA, USA
I'm not familiar with the cig-a-likes or items like that sold in gas stations, but vaping can certainly be used to replace/stop the use of oral tobacco.

I smoked and dipped as a teenager, quit both for about 8 years, and then started dipping again. Mind you, I had already had a gum tissue graft to replace tissue in the front of my mouth since my gums had rotted away.

I've been vaping pretty much since it started and haven't smoked or used oral tobacco since. To me, stopping oral tobacco was harder than smoking. I got much more nicotine from using it.

Others can chime in to provide suggestions on the My Blu question.

• Winner
Reactions: dsites

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal