Vaporesso Switcher problems

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tek-Tek

Apr 5, 2020
Hello to all, and TIA for any advice.

I am relatively new to vaping and one of my first mods is a vaporesso Switcher TCBAT12 and I've run into 2 problems.

The first is the a Power Protect error. Any time a coil is detected over 1 Ohm in VW mode, it does not let it run over 15 Watts. This is even when an atomizer starts at sub-ohm levels but gets over 1 Ohm when vaping. It drops to 15 as soon as the coil resistance goes over 1.

The other is an issue with TC. It will not allow for wattage below 30 Watts.

There is only 1 firmware available for the Switcher, and the one for the Revenger series will not install on the Switcher, so I'm not sure if I'll be able to find a work around. I was considering another model like a Luxe or Luxe S, but don't wan't to hit the same restrictions.

Thanks for your advice!

Attachments

• Version.jpg
    Version.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 68
  • Power_Protect.jpg
    Power_Protect.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 72
  • Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Tek-Tek

Apr 5, 2020
Thank you for the reply. I have found that I can get around the VW issue where it keeps bumping down to 15 Watts.

I can set the CCW at a lower Wattage and it will continue past the 5 second programmable curve with he last wattage setting. As an example: I Can set the CCW curve to be 24 Watts for the first 2 seconds, 22 Watts for the next 3 seconds, then it will stay at 22 Watts for the remainder of the fire after the programmed 5 seconds is over.

I have not tried any other work arounds for TC vaping below 30 Watts yet.

What other mods can I expect issues like this with? I was looking at the Luxe and Luxe S, but the differences in Omni 4.0 and 4.2 are unclear, and I don't know if I will run into these same limitations.

Tek-Tek

Apr 5, 2020
I have experienced this with a few different atomizers, but a Saionara with donut coils is one that I've had both issues with.