Water in Joyetech ego aio tank

Status
Not open for further replies.

pineappler

Sep 13, 2019
Hi.

I'm total beginner with e-cigarettes. I have Joyetech ego aio box and I wanted to clean the tank, but I did probably stupid thing. I thought when you pour liquid into tank, it's ok to pour the water into it a clean it with that. After I cleaned it with water, I dried it with hairdryer and it seemed pretty dry. The day after i was vaping and suddenly I felt a burnt taste. After I changed the coil the taste was ok but after 4 days tastes it tastes burnt again. Then I read that you shouldn't pour water into joytech ego aio tank, so I'm scared. Is it already ruined? Also I found out that joytech coils usually lasts for 3-5 days, so could IT be just burnt coil?
Thanks for your advice.

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
If you rinse your tank out with water to clean it, remove the old coil first or prime/use a new coil before adding e-liquid again.

I don't understand why using water to clean out the tank would ruin it. Makes no sense.

Be sure that you prime your new coils prior to adding e-liquid to fill up the tank. The below tutorial is for a different tank, but the general principles remain the same.

pineappler

Sep 13, 2019
If you rinse your tank out with water to clean it, remove the old coil first or prime/use a new coil before adding e-liquid again.

I don't understand why using water to clean out the tank would ruin it. Makes no sense.

Be sure that you prime your new coils prior to adding e-liquid to fill up the tank. The below tutorial is for a different tank, but the general principles remain the same.