The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

What flavors need steeping

Discussion in 'The Vapor Room' started by Sampleday, Sep 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Sampleday

Sampleday Full Member

Jul 7, 2012
    Pennsylvania
    I am new to this e-liquid stuff and I've ordered about 30 samples, ranging from tobaccos to dessert flavors to fruits. My question is what needs steeping and what can you use right a way?

2. mobitsfa

mobitsfa Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Mar 16, 2011
    S. OC, CA
    I'm pretty sure all of them need steeping to really bring out the true flavor. I usually never steep, but when I get other flavors I put away the ones I didn't like that much. When I go back to try them again, they're pretty amazing tasting and just all around better vape.

You can use whatever you want right away though, it just won't taste as good.
    So really to answer your question, try the flavors out and if you don't like it, then put it away to steep.

3. DarklyNoon

DarklyNoon Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Aug 1, 2012
    Virginia
    I'm no expert, but I read somewhere on here that fruit flavors don't really benefit from steeping, and it's mainly the tobacco blends that need to steep...

I could be, and am probably wrong about this and most things, so don't take my word for it.

4. Loveridden

Loveridden Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jun 20, 2011
    Schaumburg, IL