what makes a n00b?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Timbuck55

ECF Veteran
Jan 1, 2014
Queens, New York, United States
I still consider myself a noob on a lot of subjects and I have been vaping for almost 2 years.

There are some topics I am very versed in and others that I wouldn't comment on because I can't speak intelligently about it.

This is pretty spot on. I've only been vaping for like 3 months, I make my own coils, I know about a lot of things but then again there are things I know nothing about and come to this forum for guidance.

NineToez

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 11, 2014
Los Angeles, CA USA
I think the term n00b really just comes from lack of experience. It's a loose term that's thrown around any time you're trying to seeking consultation from others that have some experience, much like doctors would look at medical students as n00bs. It shouldn't be discouraging, as not every one of us "older" vapers truly know everything about vaping.

Completely Average

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 21, 2014
Suburbs of Dallas
Being a noob is all about experience.

A noob, n00b, or newbie is someone who is almost totally inexperienced with a subject. They may know a few of the basics, but they lack a lot of knowledge and understanding. Being a noob is entirely dependent on knowledge and experience, not on the amount of time someone has been doing something.

I would still consider my wife a noob despite the fact that she's been vaping for almost a year. She doesn't know anything beyond her own setup and still needs me to do simple things like change coils for her.