What ratio pg/vg

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobbyRocket

Aug 25, 2015
Just curious what ratio pg/vg juice ya'll use..Newbie here, are most ejuices standard (50/50)? Or do most vape shops have a lot that are 50/50, some 60/40 pg/vg, some 70/30 pg/vg, or vice-versa or whatever ratio you want? It's all new to me. I suspect given all I've heard and read that I'll want a higher pg to vg juice because I'm not looking to chase clouds or be overly conspicuous, I'm just looking for enjoyable, discrete smoking with decent throat/lung hits. So it would seem a higher pg volume would suit me best, if I can tolerate it. Thanks for any input :cool:

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
What equipment are you using to vape with? Where do you live?
Just curious what ratio pg/vg juice ya'll use..
If I have a choice, usually 30/70 (PG/VG) with the equipment I use to vape with.
Newbie here, are most ejuices standard (50/50)? Or do most vape shops have a lot that are 50/50, some 60/40 pg/vg, some 70/30 pg/vg, or vice-versa or whatever ratio you want?
Depends on the vape shop. Some vape shops will mix on demand. Some only carry their house blends in one PG/VG ratio. Vape shops that carry other manufacturers juice will have whatever ratio that manufacture blends at.
I suspect given all I've heard and read that I'll want a higher pg to vg juice because I'm not looking to chase clouds or be overly conspicuous, I'm just looking for enjoyable, discrete smoking with decent throat/lung hits. So it would seem a higher pg volume would suit me best, if I can tolerate it. Thanks for any input
PG = Propylene Glycol - the "flavor carrier" of e-liquid. A secondary source of "throat hit", but not as strong as the nicotine concentration. Some people have a sensitivity or even an allergy to PG. It's very thin.