What should e-liquid taste like?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ahkkharu

Apr 9, 2016
Hello to all, my name is Darwing and I'm "new" in the forum. I say "new" because I've been reading for about a month lots of threads and I had like 2 weeks trying to register but I always ended hooking up with some thread with lots of links (like the ones from rolygate, you know?) or with 60+ pages and forget to register at the end.

Well, the thing is, I have never smoked and have no interest in using nic, however, as a chemist, I decided to buy some flavors from TFA, some VG and PG from Wizard Labs and give a try to DIY some juices. However, since I never vaped when I had the chance, I don't know how a good juice is supposed to taste like. I have read people taking about delicious mix and being capable of perceiving different "tones" "undertones" and get a nice after taste in some mixes. I have done the recipes using breaktru e-juice calculator and using proper laboratory equipment and techniques, since I'm familiar with lab procedures but I still percive flavors like very subtle, bland, lacking deep... Since I've never smoked there should be nothing wrong with my tongue. I have steeped some juices over 2 weeks, gone from 2% to 25% in flavor concentrations, used a lot of techniques to bring up the flavor and steep, varying %, etc. but I got no luck yet like in 30+ 10mL bottles... I have used pen like devices, starter kits (like Kanger top box) and even Japanese cotton + Dark Horse RDA, with different set ups and Voltage/Wattage and still nothing...

I like strong flavors, maybe the thing is I'm expecting my juice to taste like a real candy, or like a real Nutella or S'more and the truth is I only can get a little hint of those flavors because it is not the same the real food than the vapor...