when to rewick and recoil RDA?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jacob bonilla

Sep 4, 2015
I am fairly new to rda's been vaping a month only slowly learning and getting better but i still do not know when the right time to rewick and recoil my rda. I am running an eVic VT mod with the mutation xs ( mutation v4 mini ) rda. my coil is clocking in at 0.96 but i normally run 0.4-0.5 ( screwed up this coil by wrapping it on a different diameter screw driver ) it is a single coil. typical run around 22wats but now im experimenting at 30wats and seem to do better.

my coil is pretty black and my wick is dark brown but turning black where the coil is. i ONLY am getting a burnt flavor maybe after 3-4 hits. also when rewicking should i dry burn the coil first or leave it as is. i have heard to dry burn it before rewicking.

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
I am fairly new to RDA's been vaping a month only slowly learning and getting better but i still do not know when the right time to rewick and recoil my RDA. I am running an eVic VT mod with the mutation xs ( mutation v4 mini ) rda. my coil is clocking in at 0.96 but i normally run 0.4-0.5 ( screwed up this coil by wrapping it on a different diameter screw driver ) it is a single coil. typical run around 22wats but now im experimenting at 30wats and seem to do better.

my coil is pretty black and my wick is dark brown but turning black where the coil is. i ONLY am getting a burnt flavor maybe after 3-4 hits. also when rewicking should i dry burn the coil first or leave it as is. i have heard to dry burn it before rewicking.

I rewick every 3 days to maybe a week;
I always dryburn before putting in fresh wick;

I recoil maybe after 3 months when/if the coil breaks; the coil breaks most times during rewicking of if I quench with water when dryburning.

Thicker wire coils are less likely to break;