Status
Not open for further replies.

Plumes.91

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 30, 2012
United States
So this is a fairly new development for me.
If you know my back story you know I've been vaping for 4-5 years now on and off.
I have gone back to cigarettes twice now, but I am now a FULL and forever vaper.

Since this last switch from cigarettes to E-cigs I've noticed a new development...
My lungs seem to hiccup backwards every so often.
I wouldn't post a new thread if this had happened once, or even twice...
But this is happening several times a day now. It seems like its getting more frequent.
I take a medium to long inhale of me e-cigarette and my lungs give out.
Instead of inhaling the vapor they automatically push out much of the air they contain.

Its just weird and its starting to really make me wonder what it could be?
Is it my lungs telling me they are dehydrated and they need more water?
Or is it my lungs rejecting the vapor? Or is it just that my lungs are getting older?

Idk I don't get it. Its puzzling me. I try to drink enough water.
I mean I have a water or a soda every few hours or so. Mostly soda.
Well, I can go without water for days honestly... Sometimes I ONLY drink soda..
But I do drink 3 cans of soda a day. Or 1-2 cans of soda and 2 glasses of water/juice.

So is it dehydration or am I dying of lung cancer?

Plumes.91

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 30, 2012
United States
yeah, idk, its happening with a multitude of different e-liquids.
and I guess I'm also sort-of short of breath sometimes.
I had asthima as a kid but I haven't had it in years.
I mean I haven't had an asthima attack in years.
I also haven't played soccer, ran from cops, or used a bouncy house. That could be why. :p

But yeah, my lungs are backwards hiccuping.

aubergine

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 22, 2010
MD