Why is my MiPod leaking?

Status
Not open for further replies.

PatVapes

Dec 11, 2018
Lima, Peru
I'm fairly new to pod systems and I was wondering why my MiPod cartridge is leaking. I’ve been using my device since January 27th and only filled my cartridge two times out of the 5 times recommended on the manual. I’ve noticed every time I take out the cartridge there’s some juice outside of it and I’m afraid this will damage my device.

Does anyone know why this happens? I’ve checked that I’m closing the thing really tight and everything :x

Possum64

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 25, 2017
Brisbane, Australia
Hello @PatVapes. I don't have a Mi-Pod myself, but I found an article on Vaping360 that might help you. In part, it says:

"Product intro and specs
The Mi-Pod got an update! One of the most popular pod systems out there seemed to have some QC issues in its first and second runs with about 5% of the original units, but Smoking Vapor took notice and went back to the drawing board. Now the Mi-Pod is leak free, doesn’t auto-fire and – spoiler alert – is an all-around awesome vape.

This update took place earlier this year, so if you got yourself a Mi-Pod recently, check your serial number inside the device, between the LED and the center air hole. Devices with a serial number of 20180523 or higher are updated and devoid of any design shortcomings. These issues affected only around 5% of the Mi-Pods from earlier batches, and the redesigned pods should solve most of the issues anyway. But if by some chance they don’t, SV is more than willing to replace your Mi-Pod for you."

Worth a try? Best of luck!

PatVapes

Dec 11, 2018
Lima, Peru
Hello @PatVapes. I don't have a Mi-Pod myself, but I found an article on Vaping360 that might help you. In part, it says:

"Product intro and specs