Will I get more smoke (vapor) ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
If you don't need to run your watts/volts that high on a lower ohm built coil because it gets hotter faster, wouldn't you still get burnt juice if you took too long of a puff? I'm just trying to get my head on straight before I spend more money chasing the dragon. Lower power settings get me low or no burnt taste but they also don't give me that great of a vapor cloud :( Tried some Bottom Dual C's and am awaiting a Kanger AeroTank hoping that fixes my wagon. I have tried the smok rda and it does give better flavor but not much better vapor production. Otherwise I am looking at a Prometheus Genesis or some other kind of customizable unit. I have some technical ability but I am not sure I am looking forward to the tedious tasks and time required to DIY. Any one?

joecil

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 9, 2014
Russell Springs, Kentucky
Not real sure since I'm fairly new to this stuff however from my understanding to this point I will offer this. Perhaps higher VG in the juice and something that will wick with it. Now most making "clouds" seem to do it on sub ohm setups with MOD. I get as much vapor from my 70/30 (PG/VG) with my Nautilus as I do my Kayfun on either of my vv vw devices.. I've also seen a difference (in some videos) where the coil positions etc makes a difference also, see RiP Trippers on You Tube.

1wildman

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2014
columbus, oh
not an expert by any means and am commenting to see others reply. I have noticed that the microcoils and cotton do not tend to burn juice like it does on a standard coil with silica. I think it is a function of the increased wicking ability of the cotton to keep up with the coils.

I can get decent clouds with an RDA on a vv/vw mod. But best performance on mech - need to open the airholes all the way so it isnt too hot though.

twgbonehead

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Apr 28, 2011
MA, USA