Ye...another Newbie submission on EGO T's *sigh*

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jet_tek1

Jan 23, 2012
upstate, SC
I have been vaping since May 2010...Yes, I got suckered at the mall By Smoking Every Where for $125.00 for inferior equipment only to find my local Gas Station mart had the exact same product in njoy for $45.00...That was Lesson #1. After being frustrated with the whole Cartridge/Atomizer deal I went back and forth between vaping and smoking...'til I discovered NJOY cartomizers. Then went to www.VaporKings.com and discovered the RN4084(?) cartomizers that can be refilled and had been vaping with them from Oct 2010 until Dec.2011 when I decided to venture into new territory and buy the much bally-hooed EGO T starter kit from www.SuperTmanufacturing.com...They had the lowest price! The first battery and atomizer I used tasted burnt when I put the tank in...when I put the same tank into the 2nd atty the vape was fine. For the first week I switched back and forth. 1st one tasted burnt still...Hit ECF and found out how to clean it. Only when I got to the step 4. that talked about the dry burn, the atty burned for a few seconds then burnt out! Went back to super T manufacturing and ordered 2 more atty's and just got them this past Saturday and guess what the 2nd original atty burnt out. unwrapping the new one I wanted to avoid the burnt taste so, I blew it out ten times loaded up a fresh tank and got the burnt taste... went to take the needle plate out and snapped the ring inside so that ones useless now...lol :blink:

Now the question...Is there a way to repair atomizers for the EGO T?

Last edited:

Fslade

Jan 22, 2012
texas